Zombies Zombies Zombies

Writing requires reading. Consuming as much of other peoples work as I can. To this end I have invested many hours listening to unabridged audio books. This in part after reading Stephen Kings On Writing. If it’s good enough for Mr King, who manages to read about 90 books a year, some of them audio, then its good enough for me. The only issue I have is getting hold of titles that aren’t available in Australia. I have a very generous American friend who provided me with a US address, so I can now get hold of the final book from the Newsflesh trilogy, Blackout. This is an awesome trilogy about zombies, blogging, politics and conspiracy, what’s not to love? I am planning on spending my next audible credit on this and can hardly wait. Thanks to Audible for the credit countdown on your site. So 7 days from now I will be in Zombie ecstasy.

This has clearly become the confessions of a zombie lover. A couple of weeks ago I was encouraged to listen to World War Z as an audio book by John Birmingham over at cheeseburgergothic (love his sites name). I did not need any encouragement but John is running a book club and now I get to look forward to chatting about the book, in particular how the book lends itself to the audio version, this weekend. I will be the one diving into my iPad when no one is looking, spouse, kids etc to read comments and add my own. Don’t get me wrong I love my family and wouldn’t be without them but I also have a need to talk to a bunch of strangers about subjects that quite frankly don’t interest the average adult.

So read, read, read I will with the luxury of audio books in the car and explore my zombie passion for ever more.

Good night and good luck fellow writers
xx

Leave a Reply

